Daddy’s Home (2015)

No Savior Gaming hasn’t started reviewing porn..I mean we would of you asked. We respect all art mediums. And we also have not started using one of Barney Stinsons catch phrases. Only he can pull it off, this meme says so.

No, this is the movie with Will Ferrell and Mark Wahlberg. With the sequel coming up I figure the first was a good movie to review.

Will has a beautiful wife and 2 great step kids. He has an amazing yet weird job at a smooth jazz station making great money. This buys him a great family vehicle and a large dream home. One small issue. His kids father and wife’s first husband is coming to visit. And that husband is rocking a 5 pack and a motorcycle.

Enter Mark. Look this dude has spent the last like 25 years making most men look ugly as hell. And his character? Dude rides a motorcycle and spent a war smuggling weapons with a helicopter to American allies. At one point Will punches him in the face and he doesn’t move. Yea he is that guy. And he is the most likeable guy in the movie.

The movie itself it great and hilarious. Will and Mark work well together and if you see them in a movie together honestly just watch it. Will plays the perfect suburban dad amazingly from his suit and tie and hair cut and his lectures about how to deal with bullies and Mark? He manages to make Will look like a horrible racist human being while coming off as a nice guy and actually becoming friends with the repairman.

Of course the ending is happy with the 2 becoming friends and a twist to it leading to the sequel that I am looking forward to. Best wishes and may the gaming gods bring you glory.

Vanilla World of Warcraft?

According to polygon and other sources from Blizcon WoW fans will soon be getting a dream come true for many. A World of Warcraft server dedicated to the original content of the game. More details below.

https://www.polygon.com/2017/11/3/16603922/world-of-warcraft-classic-announced-trailer-wow-blizzcon-2017?utm_campaign=polygon.social&utm_content=polygon&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook

Pokemon Ultra Sun and Moon

Saw a fun trailer for the new Pokemon games introducing Team Rainbow Rocket and the return of the legend Giovanni himself.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=BXhtZHn3vDc&feature=youtu.be

I like that the trailer seems to acknowledge the link between him and Mewtwo. The game is looking pretty interesting. Best wishes and may the gaming gods bring you glory

A Bad Moms Christmas Review

There is something truly smart in the opening of “A Bad Moms Christmas,” the sequel to 2016’s “Bad Moms.” As Mila Kunis’ Amy explains it – Christmas is an incredibly hard time of the year to be a mom. There is a pressure to make everything perfect, to do everything in the right way. As […]

via Movie Review: “A Bad Moms Christmas” — The TV and Film Guy’s Reviews

The Reunion (2011)

Every so often a friend says “Hey Savior, watch this movie” and we got a 50/50 ratio. Sometimes its a good movie, sometimes its them screwing with me and making me watch a crap movie.

Now first you are going to have to get over the fact that John Cena is in the movie. Waiting…waiting…Yea you either love him or hate him basically. Anyway the story here is a group of dysfunctional brothers and a sister meet up after their father dies to split up a boat load of cash. Around 3 million each.

But of course there is a catch. They have to work in a family business together for 2 years. But before they get started they will rescue a very rich business man with a very large reward for saving him.

The movie will have a few laughs and is pretty well done,and while not perfect isn’t as bad as one would think for having a wrestler as the star attraction. I can’t say its for everyone but most people will find something to like. Best wishes and may the gaming gods bring you glory.

November Free PS4 Games

The PlayStation 4 Free games have finally been revealed. The first is worms battleground.

I haven’t played this one, but the older games were fun and simplistic. Simply move your worms use some odd but fun weapons to kill the enemy worms. I am looking forward to trying this one.

Next up is bound. Honestly I know nothing about this but graphically it looks interesting.

I have also included a link below to see the PlayStation VR and PS3 titles.

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/free-ps4-ps-plus-games-for-november-2017-revealed/1100-6454550/

Pokemon Ultra Sun and Moon, Which to Buy

Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon director Kazumasa Iwao of Game Freak recently spoke with GameSpot about the idea behind these latest games and why his team decided to make two versions: “This time around there are differences in the story between the two versions that lead us to a split,” Iwao said. “But one particularly […]

via Game Freak explains why Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon are two games, which version you should play — Pokémon Blog

Home Sweet Hell

This freaking movie was in both the horror and comedy section. It is not a horror movie. It is a pretty good movie,but not a horror movie.

That being said a guy with the last name of a high class alcohol has a wife is way hotter than he could ever get cheats on her with a woman that may actually be even more hot. Now I can’t really blame him. This chick is INSANE. Like sex is scheduled in advanced and can in no way be changed. She controls pretty much every aspect of his life.

Of course this goes well for awhile until inevitably out of his league but slightly less crazy woman number 2 decides she wants money or she is telling his wife.

Now I am going to stop here, because believe it or not that is simply where the story gets started. The rest is full of drugs, murder, and intrigue. While not quite a horror movie and really isn’t truly funny the movie itself is pretty solid. Best wishes and may the gaming gods bring you glory.

The Haunting in Cawdor

Normally I watch a movie, tell you guys a bit about it and tell you what I think. This time I thought maybe the fault is with me. I must have missed something. So I looked up a short synopsis. Nope I understood the movie. But I figured I don’t want to lie or steer you guys wrong. Maybe I am just wrong here. You guys may be starting to trust me. So I looked up a few other reviews. Nope. Pretty universal. This movie sucks. Its shit. Don’t watch it. Here is a quick run down anyway.

Bunch of criminals score enough good faith points to get sent to a special camp rehabilitate. Mostly petty stuff mind you, DUI , drugs. Mostly kids that became adults. 1 however was a victim of abuse and killed someone. Enter Camp Cawdor. Part of the rehab is to put on a play, Shakespeare this time. 90 days of working at the camp 20 miles from anywhere, working on the play then performing for the nearest town.

After finding a tape our main woman Vivian finds an old VHS tape. (I’ve provided an image for the young kids.)

The tape appears to show someone being murdered. What follows is a weird tale of betrayal, possibly inappropriate relationships, stolen drugs and broken hearts.

The movie sucked tho. The acting wasn’t bad, and the start of the movie was pretty enjoyable. But after over an hour of being extremely slow it finally starts to pick up but when it does you won’t care. The plot twist isn’t good the murder isn’t scary or even clever and worst of all the ending feels forced. Best wishes and may the gaming gods bring you glory.

Freddie vs Jason, The Freddie side.

As kids there were plenty of arguments. Who would win? Freddie or Jason Voorhees? Obviously we would never know. Why would they even fight in the first place? One slaughters campers at Crystal lake mostly and the other, people over on Elm street. It didn’t even make sense. People just wanted it in the 80’s and 90’s. But then the 2000’s came.

Four years after his daughter kills him Freddie is in his own personal hell, both literally and figuratively. Meanwhile the town of Springwood has erased the memory of Freddie and all traces of his existence. The fear that fuels the nightmare machine is gone. Freddie is gone. Nothing can bring him back.

Freddie however has one last plan. If his children aren’t afraid of him he is powerless to do anything. But there is a sleeping man, a sleeping monster that can change it all. The plan is simple. That plan is Jason Voorhees.

Send the sleeping Jason to Springwood, make them afraid. Rise from the ashes and return to his former glory. There is just one small flaw that the master of dreams didn’t consider. Jason won’t kill just one or two of Freddie’s children. He will kill them all. And Freddie can’t allow that.

Join Torsten later for the Jason half of the review and our take on who won the fight if anyone. Best wishes and may the gaming gods being you a glorious Halloween.