I don’t normally talk about Game of Thrones, not for any particular reason, I just don’t really do it. I love the show tho and have for a while. I have to be honest tho, the first two episodes were a bit disappointing and I really don’t get why people were so upset by the Arya Stark sex scene considering all the incest and hookers they were ok with. She was just a soldier that wanted to get laid the night before the biggest battle of her life and chose a friend she has known for years.
In contrast episode 3 of season 8 truly was one of the best episodes of the series. I won’t give away any spoilers because I want to give people more time to see it, but you never really knew how many of the dead they were fighting or exactly where the Night King and his dragon were. We knew SOMEONE was going to die, but who was always u in the air pretty much right up until the end which for anyone paying attention was hinted at throughout the series but was done very well. The action was great and while many are upset at how dark the episode was, it needed to be. It was a battle at night against the undead in winter. The idea that the people fighting can’t see exactly who was doing what and where is normal and would be pretty accurate. The final season for me was off to a slow start, but episode 3 has more than made up for it. Best wishes and may the gaming gods bring you glory.




Happy Alien day everyone and what a strange year it’s been for the Xenomorph, finding a new home with Disney ( a fact that still gets me to scratch my head now and then but laugh knowing the Queen is now a Disney princess). While we haven’t got any concrete news of a new movie, we have Fox helping to release some awesome fan films including