Wheelie King 3 is Now Available to Pre-Register on Android & iOS — STUBBORN| FUTURE OF MOBILE GAMING

The third part of Popular Motorbike Wheelie simulator games – Wheelie King 3D! Experience the adrenaline of formula drift in our latest motorsport racing game! Wheelie King 3 – Third part of the Wheelie King family will take your skill to the limit. Best motorbike game of 2019. FEATURES OF WHEELIE KING 3========================================================Realistic and immersive game graphic…

via Wheelie King 3 is Now Available to Pre-Register on Android & iOS — STUBBORN| FUTURE OF MOBILE GAMING

Sonic Offical Trailer

This is going to be a beautiful train wreck. Seriously, I want to go see this in theaters. It is going to be the movie of 2019 people enjoy but nobody admits too and gets horrible reviews. It will be this generation Super Mario Bros. wherein a few years we look back at it fondly but we know it wasn’t a good movie, but we enjoyed it anyway. So enjoy this moment of WTF did I just watch from a movie nobody asked for, but we got anyway. Best wishes and may the gaming gods bring you glory.

Overpass Announcement Trailer

So I am sitting at home the other day, wondering what to do with my day while baby savior rips my house apart like 2-year olds do, and my phone goes off. Hey, its an e-mail from Maximum Games. They always send me cool stuff to see. It’s about a game called Overpass. So I checked out the e-mail and watched the trailer and I have to say, seeing Bigben (V Rally 4 Review PS4) attached to it and Zordix racing had me interested.

This time around you will be driving Quads and buggies and driving across extreme tracks up logs and rocky slopes with real vehicles from Yamaha, Suzuki and Arctic Cat. As of now all I can say is there will definitely be a career mode and multiplayer and it will be released in October 2019 for PS4, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PC. Enjoy the trailer which has some pretty good music, and may the gaming gods bring you glory.

Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween

goosebumps 2

Goosebumps (2015) was a strange thing for ole Torsten: seeing iconic monsters from my childhood on the big screen lead by the freaky talking dummy I fully admit scared me as much as Michael Myers and the Xenomorph when I was a kid but knowing damn well  this movie wasn’t meant for me. It was meant for a generation of young kids who barely know what the hell a book is let alone a Goosebumps book, and that tears my heart out I must admit. So if the first disappointed and made me kinda sad, why watch the second- I’m a glutton for punishment, that’s why.

Goosebumps 2 begins with a small family in the quiet suburbs. Sonny and his best friends are normal kids trying to earn a buck but cleaning out houses and such, and one day they are called to a abandoned old house said to be haunted. They are told they can keep whatever they want, just clean it out. Inside is a old, unfinished manuscript that just happens to belong to R.L Stine. They also find Slappy the dummy and accidentally bring him to life. At first the dummy seems to be a friend but that changes when his intentions become clear- to unleash the power of Stine’s monsters and take over the town. Its up the kids and Sarah, Sonny’s big sister, to take down Slappy before it’s too late.

I have to say I kinda like this movie more than the first but it’s still far from great. This movie doesn’t try to feed you as much nostalgia and does in a lot of ways feel like a more modern episode of the show. The effects are better and the CGI has improved. Jack Black is better both as Stine and Slappy; the kids I wasn’t a fan of at first but they grew on me throughout the movie. This movie, pretty obviously, wasn’t made for the old fans and there are a few scenes here and there that made me groan, and much of the plot feels retold from the first. Honestly, it feels more like a soft reboot than a sequel. In the end, it’s not a terrible movie for kids but its absolutely not a substitute for anything that came before. May the gaming gods bring you glory.

Sex Drive (2008)

Sex Drive is a 2008 comedy about one man’s quest to lose his virginity to a woman on the internet by stealing his brother’s car, a 69 Pontiac GTO Judge, which his brother loves more than basically anything. Only a few issues with this quest, Ian (Josh Zuckerman) has a friend named Lance. (Clark Duke) Lance is kind of a ladies man and gets them chased by a pissed off redneck that decides he needs to score with a lady he finds crying at a gas station. His best friend from childhood, Felicia (Amanda Crew) is also kind of a cockblock. Not sure she means to, but she has done this quite a few times in their life including one sure thing early in the movie.

Then there is Ezekiel (Seth Green), an Amish man that will routinely save them when their car needs to be fixed. He learned while he was off on the Amish tradition of Rumspringa. The movie explains loosely what it is tho in an extreme version of it. Basically, it is the Amish (and from what I heard Mormon) tradition where at the age of around 16 people are allowed to leave the religion temporarily to experience the rest of the world and return around age 18 to decide if they want to stay or leave forever. Not every sect practices this is a general idea of what it is.

Anyway, after that little learning bit, I am sure most of you didn’t care about, our boy Zeke who is, in my opinion, the highlight of the movie will fix their car a few times and be very sarcastic the whole time. Not because he doesn’t like our group, they actually end up being great friends, he just missed the sarcasm. It is lost on his people according to Zeke.

The movie is typical for the genre, it has its serious moments, it has some nudity and crude humor and is just in general a fun movie if you liked movies like Porky’s or Superbad. If you didn’t however there isn’t much here for you, best wishes and may the gaming gods bring you glory.

Game of Thrones Season 8 opinion so Far

I don’t normally talk about Game of Thrones, not for any particular reason, I just don’t really do it. I love the show tho and have for a while. I have to be honest tho, the first two episodes were a bit disappointing and I really don’t get why people were so upset by the  Arya Stark sex scene considering all the incest and hookers they were ok with. She was just a soldier that wanted to get laid the night before the biggest battle of her life and chose a friend she has known for years.

In contrast episode 3 of season 8 truly was one of the best episodes of the series. I won’t give away any spoilers because I want to give people more time to see it, but you never really knew how many of the dead they were fighting or exactly where the Night King and his dragon were. We knew SOMEONE was going to die, but who was always u in the air pretty much right up until the end which for anyone paying attention was hinted at throughout the series but was done very well. The action was great and while many are upset at how dark the episode was, it needed to be. It was a battle at night against the undead in winter. The idea that the people fighting can’t see exactly who was doing what and where is normal and would be pretty accurate. The final season for me was off to a slow start, but episode 3 has more than made up for it. Best wishes and may the gaming gods bring you glory.

Obsessed

obsessed

There are times I watch things for the blog I love, sometimes laugh at, hate, or just once in a great while experiment with to fulfill a theory. I remembered the trailers for this movie a decade ago and thought meh; I heard reviews for this movie a decade ago that were basically meh. So one night, finding it on Netflix, I decided to see if its really meh or not…

A young, happy couple move into a new house with there newborn baby. Derrick is a successful business executive who meets a pretty temp girl named Lisa. She came prepared to be Derrick’s assistant and tries to get closer to him; Derrick is happily married to his wife Sharon and brushes off Lisa’s advances. Things don’t seem serious until the Christmas party when Lisa tries to seduce derrick after a few drinks, and that’s when he realizes she’ll destroy his marriage, his career, and his life to have him all to herself…

Basically the title says it all- this is pretty much a by the numbers stalker film. Because it’s PG-13, there is no crazy bat shit stuff like Fatal Attraction or Audition. Idris Elba and Beyonce are too good for this bland script and Ali Larter is fine as the crazy stalker but even she could have done better. It’s not terrible, just bland as hell with one really hilarious moment from Elba about halfway through. I can’t really recommend it, mostly because there are much better movies that did more with the premise. May the gaming gods bring you glory.

Vin Diesel Reveals John Cena for Fast & Furious 9

For fans of the Fast & Furious serious that are upset that The Rock won’t be in the ninth movie in the franchise, Vin Diesel took to Instagram to reveal a new wrestler, John Cena. Screenrant has the actual video for those that want to see it, but for me this really comes off as a way to try to grab the fan base they lose by losing The Rock from the movie, tho that is just my opinion. Best wishes and may the gaming gods bring you glory.

Batman Ninja — Gaming with Noobs

I’ll be honest I wasn’t sure what to expect when I sat down to watch this movie but man was I surprised by the outcome. it starts off like every Batman movie with Batman at Arkham asylum going to kick some bad guy ass but surprisingly this time it wasn’t joker starting things off it […]

via Batman Ninja — Gaming with Noobs

Sticks:A tool in Time

sticks

I’m dedicating this post to a good friend of mine, Billy, who coincidentally wrote the book which is the topic of today’s blog. Sticks: A tool in time is exactly what the cover and title suggest: a book about sticks. Yes, sticks. No metaphors, no mysticism just ordinary sticks you break off a tree every day. Now, I know what many of you are thinking: “Torsten, why in the fuck do I want to read a book about sticks when I can read about distant fantasy landscapes, millionaires with kinky fetishes, or secret agents?” Well my friend, I have 2 reasons why you should. The first being a response to your thoughts, yes those are fun subjects to dive into but there are so many books about the same thing, but how many are about sticks? Also, its absurdly hilarious. Savior laughed himself silly and honestly I had a good many laughs too; the book is written to be self aware and laughs are intended. I’m well aware the humor won’t catch on everyone but it’s a fun, small read you can find cheap on Amazon ( link listed below) and I wish my friend the best and can’t wait for the next installment. May the gaming gods bring you glory.

 

Check Amazon to buy a copy.